top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMallory Jackson

"I just don't know where to start."

Well, here we are. A blog.


In January 2019, my aunt called me and we were discussing the usual random things. I am sure the conversation included things we always talk about. You know, things like church, ballgames her kids are playing that week, who the current favorite of the family is, and more everyday routine items. Then she paused for a minute and said something to me I have thought about every day since. She said, "I want to tell you something and I want you to listen and don't just shut it down". Time sort of stood still as I wondered what was coming behind that statement. I laughed and told her to continue.


"I think you need to start a blog. Don't say anything. Let me finish. I think you have a lot you could talk about. You have all your essential oil recipes people want to know about and y'all travel all the time. You could talk about cruising, about National Parks, about why you love essential oils and what they have done for you, all your natural things, y'alls road trips. People would read it and I think you should do it. You like to write and you are good at it. Okay?"

By the time she stopped, I was laughing. The only response I had was, "Well, I wish you knew how long that had been on my goals list. I want to do it, I just don't where to start. I have been thinking about it for years. I just can't press the 'go' button."


So we chatted about it some more, went back to our normal discussion, and ended the conversation. The conversation ended but the idea never died. The idea stayed in my head where it has lived for years. Then this morning, 14 months later, I was talking with a friend and we were discussing how we start projects. We have a lot in common. We jive well. She has recently started a blog herself so I asked her for some advice. T- 4 hours later and here we are.


Mallory has a blog. Did I just write that? Wow.


This one is for you, April.

So what will we be chit-chatting about here? I am so glad you asked. I'll be talking about everything she suggested and a little more. Okay, maybe a lot more.


You'll see a lot about my husband and our adventures. We love road trips and National Parks. We also really love our toy poodle, Pearl. I can assure you she will be featured. We'll also discuss more about my approach to health and wellness and the products I use within our home and the recipes that are my tried and true favorites. We'll talk favorite books and podcasts, and see what else catches my mind in the meantime. You actually may see a little more of my life than you ever expected to see. Here's your one time disclaimer that you have been warned. I can promise you that everything you see will be one thing: real (Real honest, real blunt, real life).


I'll have an official introduction post later so stay tuned. I know you are all on the edge of your seats. (Humor is an interesting thing to try to understand through text, right?) Until then, what ever you have been putting off starting.. go do it. Just start. Start now. You'll be glad you did. I am in your corner cheering for you!


Thanks for reading friends,


xoxo - Mal




35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page